Let’s blog! and start with the Pistachio Financiers

23 Feb

As many of my friends ask me all the time about some of my cakes recipes, I decided weeks ago to creat a blog and I did’nt do it and they kept asking and I kept promising and so on….

So, here we are, me, myself and my blog…..

To begin with something usefull, I’ll put one of my recipies as an introduction…..

The ultimate Pistachio Financiers

  • 170 g butter
  • 120 g almond powder
  • 140 g icing sugar
  • 40 g flour
  • 4 white eggs
  • 1 tsp of pistachio concentrate

Preheat your oven at 150°

Put the butter in a pan and melt it until it gets a hazelnut color…. don’t let it burn!

Mix well together the almond, flour, icing sugar and white eggs.

Pour the butter in the mix and keep on whisking.

Add the pistachio concentrate or another flavor if you have any other preferences. Just be careful to keep the mix not to liquid.

For example you can put some rose or lavender concentrate, keep it just almond or replace half of the almond powder with coconut powder or any other nut powder…..

Pour the mix in your mold (silicon is better as you don’t need to fight to get the cakes out of it!) and cook it for about 15′.

Let them cool on a backing rack and enjoy….

IMG_0953

IMG_0955

2 Responses to “Let’s blog! and start with the Pistachio Financiers”

  1. Mr WordPress February 23, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Macaroons Class with Sybille | Friends in the Kitchen - April 9, 2011

    […] The Financiers […]

Leave a Reply

